About the Filmmaker

Randy Mack was born in Brazil, raised in New Haven, and sanctified in New Orleans. Award-winning journalist and defrocked musician. Won Penny Awards filmmaking prize in high school for mockumentary parody of ROGER & ME. Story analyst for George Clooney & Steven Soderbergh’s Section 8, Peter Guber’s Mandalay Pictures, Winter Films, Laurence Mark, Pierce Brosnan’s Irish DreamTime, and The Academy’s Nicholl Fellowship. Alum of Sundance Producers Lab. Wrote, directed, filmed, and produced short “Five Minutes Late” in New Orleans, which was voted #2 super-8mm film in the US by Co-wrote, produced, and edited independent feature BURNING ANNIE which premiered at the Hamptons International Film Festival, won six awards, and was acquired/released by LightYear/Warner Bros. In 2017 BURNING ANNIE was re-released under Sundance’s Creative Distribution Initiative. He is at work on his fourth feature, DRINKING MUSIC.

An Armak Production

in association with Parasol Productions
and Hidden Spigot Productions

Writer-Director/Producer: Randy Mack

Co-Producers: Elishia McAllister, Stanley B Gill, Pedro Lucero
Associate Producer: Andrew Grange Palmer
Executive Producer: Alicia Davis Johnson
Co-Executive Producer: Andrea Maurizio

Cinematographer: Eric Van Der Vynckt
2nd Unit Director/Gaffer: Kevin Hughes
Camera Operators: Adam Lipscomb, Matt Guidry
Additional Cameras: Daniel Waghorne, Harry Graham
Additional Photography: Bruno Doria
Key Grip: Marshall Woodworth
Assistant Camera: Erica Severson, Aaron Moore, Stephawn Spears, Kelth Cameron, Casey Shaw

Sound: Daniel Castillo, Lucas Dafour, Jonathan Bergundo, Alex Payne
1st AD: Drew Errington
2nd AD: Renee Dufrene
Script Supervisors: Christian Wick, Shelley Dall

Production Designer: Mayaba Liebenthal
Set Decorators: Kyle Tveten, Skyler Wilson
Wardrobe: Tiffany McCulley
Assistant Wardrobe: Sadie DeJong
Hair and Makeup: Gina Granger
Assistant Hair: Tori Bernard
Assistant Makeup: Lindsay La Porte

Casting: Kathryn Evans, Chantal Koerner, Brent Henry
Teaser Producers: Chantal Koerner, Brent Henry

Editor: Eva Contis
Assistant Editor: Anna Rickerson
Trailer Editors: Owen Hornstein III, Andrew Bryan

Composer: Peter Orr